Reviews

What people are saying about The Waverley Hotel




Great overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight attending a party in the hotel.Hotel is lovely with a high standard of decor and cleanliness in the room and a really good shower.The staff are helpful and very pleasant and welcoming.We had lunch in the bar and both it and breakfast were lovely.Overall really good experience and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Reviewer:Frances M | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

stayed here for 2 nights, staff extremely helpful and friendly. Food was amazing. If you like the traditional Scottish hotel experience, we would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs Jennifer Dunlop (it is o | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Fantastic break. - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Room was of a high standard and was very comfortable. All meals were delicious. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Campbell DBB i | Mon 24th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


welcoming warm and very friendly. - Rating 5/5

Given the really bad weather we eventually arrived at the hotel, such a warm welcome from staff, assistance to carry our case upto the first floor room 1.What a lovely warm very tidy room it wasthen down for Dinner with a very good selection of meals, excellently cooked and very nice it was indeed.Spent sometime talking to other residents and conversations were very pleasing.Breakfast next morningwas again very good choice warm and very good taste.We dont have any problem recommending this beautiful Hotel as it's absolutely what we know is the type of service good quality food and the resting room spotless with good shower and facilities.Certainly looking forward to visiting again but in better weather.Francis Fallan MBE

Reviewer:F | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Welcoming and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Staff were friendly and helpful, room well-equipped. Very good shower, which is important!

Reviewer:Paul T | Sat 22nd Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


February in Callander - Rating 5/5

Staff very welcoming &helpful, shown to our lovely,warm, comfortable room, v.nicely decorated/furnished, dinner was delicious, generous portions, service v.good.Had a gd night’s sleep in the Comfy bed.Good choice for breakfast and late check out was a bonus.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Itison DBB Sandra L | Tue 18th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


A Wee Delight!- Rating 5/5

Stayed for a relaxing weekend and wasn't disappointed.Lovely clean spacious room and the food was beautiful.Our wee doggy enjoyed herself as well.We will be returning.

Reviewer:DBB - SAM R | Tue 18th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely two night break at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean.The food was amazing. Would recommend the steak pie.The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Itison DBB Karen F | Sun 16th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great Food.Friendly Staff. Room was lovely.Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Itison BB M | Sun 16th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Wee Break in Callander - Rating 5/5

Brilliant! Lovely room, huge bathroom, comfy bed, dog friendly, great food and service! What more can you say!????????????

Reviewer:B | Wed 5th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Another satisfied customer! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here on several occasions and the place and food is fist class. Staff go the extra yard to be helpful and al in all it's a great friendly place to stay!

Reviewer:Ian G | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had eaten here twice in November last year while on holiday in Strathyre. The check in process was very good with plenty information about the room and hotel facilities. The room was very nice and had everything you would need,very clean and tidy. We had booked a table for dinner at the time of booking the stay. The food was tasty, plenty choice on the menu and very reasonably priced. We had planned to eat elsewhere on our second night but changed our minds and ate at the hotel again because it is really good. I always think it's a good sign when restaurants are busy and it was the two nights we were there. The team at the hotel are clearly doing something right because you don't expect restaurants to be so busy just after the Christmas period. Breakfast was really good too, the usual cereal, fruit juice etc and plenty to choose from with the cooked options. The chefs for all meals are very good. We have booked to stay again in April and I can't wait!! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for a lovely relaxing stay at this fab hotel. We would have hesitation in recommending to friends and family. ????

Reviewer:Pauline S | Sun 19th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Itison Deal- Rating 5/5

Another great stay at The Waverly Hotel. We all love coming here, from the beautifully refurbished bedrooms, tasty great food and the very welcoming staff we will definitely be back again and again and again xx

Reviewer:Mcilwraith i | Sun 19th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Have stayed here twice now great food very comfortable beds and friendly owners and staff ... very happy to recommend it...

Reviewer:David P | Wed 15th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


First class - Rating 5/5

I spend a weekend every month at the Waverley, from November to March each year. Have done for last 5 years.Room cost is very reasonable, food is delicious especially their poached eggs which are to die for. For me the staff make the place being friendly and attentive. Rooms are spotless.

Reviewer:David M | Tue 14th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Great little weekend break - Rating 5/5

Pleasantly surprised with our two night at The Waverley. So many of these Itison ,5pm and Groupon deals are to dated hotels needing a bit of TLC. All seems up-to-date at The Waverley. Friendly staff and lovely spacious bedrooms with comfy beds and great bed linen.

Reviewer:Ackilbride it is o | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Welcoming and great value - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay in a spacious comfortable room with luxury touches. Breakfast was delicious and the staff friendly and very helpful- great location and could recommend more highly

Reviewer:Napier D | Wed 18th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Amazing Stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms were lovely and very comfortable, the staff in all areas were friendly and professional, shout out to Lorraine and Gary who went above and beyond, thank you for everything, Michael in the restaurant for being so welcoming and fun, and to the Chefs, wow food was delicious, bar staff were great too- would we return? Without hesitation and would highly recommend to others

Reviewer:ITISON DBB C | Tue 10th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Really good hotel- Rating 5/5

A group of 5 of us booked B&B at the Waverley as we we were attending a function in the area. Everything was very good:comfortable rooms;good breakfast;very pleasant staff;nice big bar with a great selection of ales and whiskies. I wouldn’t hesitate to book again if I’m back in the area.

Reviewer:John D | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


18-11 2019 - Rating 5/5

Eexcellant service,the TV in our room would not work and we were given another roomMeals were very good.

Reviewer:Mr Moore(it is o | Wed 20th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Had a fantastic time. - Rating 5/5

Great little hotel, Very clean and spacious rooms, nice bar and restaurant and very friendly atmosphere, Gary looked after us and he couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Also a smashing and picturesque wee town.

Reviewer:William G | Wed 20th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


10 out of 10- Rating 5/5

Staff couldn't be any better room clean staff couldn't be any better recommend hotel to anyone looking to stay in callender

Reviewer:Niall C | Sat 16th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Most enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay and welcome at the Waverly hotel .Its alwaya a warm welcome .And the fascilities are excellent. Food was fantastic and slept like a log. Bed was really comfortable. And rooms are really modern. Will definitely be back central location good for all amenities .

Reviewer:Mrs M | Tue 12th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


my stay- Rating 5/5

my stay was 1st class from check in to check out,staff excellent breakfast magic,,will defo rebook

Reviewer:Brian H | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


BIRTHDAY Weekend- Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic time away the entertainment on the Friday with the Minogue Brothers was first class made my day ,such a lovely place to stay so comfortable staff were very friendly and helpful room was very clean and such a comfortable bed thank you for a lovely birthday weekend away will definitely be back x????????

Reviewer:Maureen L | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


WAVERLY HOTEL, CALLANDER. - Rating 5/5

THE ROOM WAS QUIET AND COMFORTABLE WITH A GOOD BATHROOM. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. BREAKFASTS AND EVENING MEALS WERE GOOD. OVERALL VALUE GOOD.

Reviewer:Anthony f | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic weekend- Rating 5/5

Staff very friendly helpful. Room absolutely spotless, cosy. Bathroom also very clean, plenty of hot water. Breakfast spread and hot food superb. Evening meal good food best steak partner had in a long while. Would definitely return

Reviewer:CAROLE R | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Waverly Hotel- Rating 5/5

Love staying at the Waverly. I've stayed here for the weekend of the Callander Jazz Festival about 11/12 years now. Hotel is lovely,food is excellent and staff are really really lovely. We are always looked after very well. Looking forward to next year.Thank you

Reviewer:Audrey C | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Weekend Visit - Rating 5/5

Stayed before had a lovely time made to feel welcome with staff and local.Room was clean tidy and well equipped for our stay.

Reviewer:Mr Eric M | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect..thabk you

Reviewer:Mark C | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Definitely recommend- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay...staff helpful and friendly..room clean...bed comfy...breakfast excellent...locals welcoming... everything perfect, couldn’t find fault in anything..will definitely return

Reviewer:Kathrine C | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a few days the food was very good and the rooms were very comfortable and the were excellent, nothing was to much trouble. Would certainly recommend this place to other people. Many thanks to all .

Reviewer:Leslie C | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


A good hotel in an excellent location - Rating 5/5

Arrived around 8pm and checked in at the bar. Staff very welcoming but had to wait as the bar staff were serving customers.Room very nice, and clean.Had dinner where staff were very attentive without being overbearing.Breakfast very good too, and Manager on departure very helpful as there was some confusion over the payments made.Would thoroughly recommend;especially as the location of the hotel is bang in the centre of town and very close to free parking.

Reviewer:Paul C | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


A good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Room very clean and well appointed. Great selection of beers and food excellent. Always stay here when visiting

Reviewer:Mr K | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Warm welcoming hotel - Rating 5/5

Situated in the centre of The town , friendly staff were welcoming and friendly and made sure we were comfortable and settled . Room was fresh and clean with a very comfortable bed giving a great nights rest. Breakfast was awesome. Definitely a return trip in store .

Reviewer:Elaine R | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Mighty Hikers - Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome by an enthusiastic and helpful staff with nothing too much trouble. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The food was delicious,(especially the bacon and blackpudding at breakfast), fresh and not overpriced. We were a large party and our needs were very well catered for. Entertainment on Saturday night was great.

Reviewer:Teresa O | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Nice rooms. Very spacious. Staff in the bar and at breakfast were very nice and helpful.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Charles B | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


A pleasant experience - Rating 5/5

I'd definitely recommend this hotel. The premises, the welcoming staff, the clean and comfortable room and the good healthy breakfast combine perfectly to make of your stay one of the nicest in the area. Callander is near Loch Katrine and this fact adds to the choice of The Waverley as the perfect point of departure to visit the Trossachs.

Reviewer:Edgardo G | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Comfortable and good location - Rating 5/5

We stayed just one night, but the hotel has been exactly what we've been looking for. Nice location, just on the main street and close to waterfalls and meadows trails, clean room and big enough for us. Having the pub on the ground floor is a plus for us, as we could have dinner without getting wet since outside it was raining. Food is good. Breakfast (included in our stay) has been good as well:you can order freshly made eggs and sausages from the kitchen!

Reviewer:Raffaele C | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay, staff are very helpful. Had our dog with us and able to take him into the bar. Would recommend hotel to my friends and family. Food great aswell.

Reviewer:Michelle B | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Good Scottish Hospitality! - Rating 5/5

The Waverley Hotel represents good value-for-money in a very comfortable, well looked after building right in the heart of Callander's main street. The staff were all friendly and helpful and provided good Scottish hospitality.I wholly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Callander.

Reviewer:Ken M | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent as always! - Rating 5/5

Another fab stay at the Waverley.Very well situated.Rooms exactly as stated.Staff friendly and prices are reasonable.Will be back.

Reviewer:Karen U | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely day &night found staff very friendly,room was very clean and bed very comfy,food in hotel was lovely and breakfast was first class will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Lynn T | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Clean and friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Nice place, clean and very friendly staff. Very central in the city of Callander. Free parking around the corner.The restaurant and bar downstairs are a nice added value. Great the have a mix of hotel guests and locals.

Reviewer:Sven D | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


waverly hotel - Rating 5/5

very enjoyable stay. room was lovely, staff were friendly, food was beautifully cooked. also enjoyed being able to sit outside and relax in the beer garden. Two very minor criticisms, the wi-fi wasn't strong enough to reach outside or reach the bedrooms, and it would have been nice to be able to open the windows as the weather was hot. However, on the whole this is a very good hotel. Will almost certainly be back.

Reviewer:Ann W | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Great room, Great staff, Great breakfast, Great location. What more is there to say? Definitely recommend

Reviewer:Alan R | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Walking Rob Roy - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, very clean all round, staff very helpful, good food and beer!Callander excellent base to explore from.

Response

Thank you very much for your review Victor, as you may already know we have just recently taken over the Waverley hotel, so we are very keen to keep the traditional routes of Callander intact. Any other feed back would be greatly appreciated.Reagards,Gary

Reviewer:Victor T | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Brilliant, friendly staff!!- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Weather was a bonus so we took advantage of the beer garden. Very comfortable and clean room. Staff all went out of their way to help.

Response

Good evening Ann,Thank you for your very kind review, your feed back helps us greatly.Regards,Gary

Reviewer:Ann P | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Expat Scots revisiting homeland - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed in the Waverley last weekend.Our rooms were very comfortable, and had clearly been fairly recently refurbished.Congratulations on the refurbishment ( rooms 4 &5).Room 4 was a bit noisy because of the traffic -but there is not a lot you can do about that!We also ate meals in the bar/dining room.Meals were very good and well-priced.Biggest compliments go to the staff , who were welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Lesley T | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Great Room,Great Food Fantastic Staff - Rating 5/5

One night stay with family. Had such a great night and looking forward to staying again. Lovely meal with great menu choices and the young staff were very customer focused, making sure we were well looked after. Sean, Miikey and Erin looked after us well. Erin was just amazing!!!

Reviewer:sharon h | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


A break away - Rating 5/5

It was absolutely fantastic to get away from work and stresses for a couple of days and could not have picked a better place to stay the staff were friendly and courteous, the food was amazing, room and bed so comfortable and we will stay in the Waverley hotel again

Reviewer:Ann M | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Nice oub - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Nice service. Good food

Reviewer:Amy R | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Nice quiet clean room with a comfy bed

Reviewer:Harry M | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Will Definitely be back! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at the Waverley Hotel.Stayed for 2 nights, Made to feel very welcome from the minute we checked in.Staff all very friendly, helpful &knowledgeable. Nothing was to much hassle.Dinner was excellent &breakfast was amazing too. Had a great night on the Saturday night in bar with live entertainment. We will definitely be back &would definitely recommend the Waverley Hotel to others in the future.

Reviewer:Murray B | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Waverley Hotel Callendar- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean hotel and staff very friendly. Callendaris a great base for walking . Good basic accommodation our room was a little tired however I would stay again downstairs bar and eating area was very nice and breakfast was lovely !

Reviewer:Tracey B | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Our anniversary trip - Rating 5/5

We enjoyer our stay at The Waverley the room was clean, bed comfortable,all round plesent the service and staff where great food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come again and recommend to our family &friends.

Reviewer:Diane P | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Waverley stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great time at the Waverley it was my first time staying there definitely be back

Reviewer:Jason S | Fri 17th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I enjoyed our 2 nights at the Waverley. The staff and the owners go the extra mile to ensure guests have all they need. Food is excellent.Number 1 in Callander!!. Thank you.

Reviewer:Peter M | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Relaxing break. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and friendly hotel. Food excellent and all in a a good 4 days!

Reviewer:Ian R | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable visit - Rating 5/5

Stayed for an overnight at the end of March andfound the rooms to be very clean comfortable and nicely decorated.The food in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast was of good quality and plentiful.We found the staff to be very pleasant and friendly and would have no hesitation in returning.

Reviewer:Mr George Mcneil (It is o | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Waverley for 2 nights. It was a Christmas present. We had a lovely time. Our room overlooked the Main Street which was a bit noisy traffic wise but did not interfere with our sleep. The room was spacious and very clean. The food was really nice. We will be back again. And will recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mrs P | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


An Itson deal - Rating 5/5

We had an exceptional stay at the Waverley hotel. The choice and quality of the food on offer was excellent. A mention to all the staff who looked after us and waited on us a big thank you, well done .

Reviewer:A | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Waverley very good - Rating 5/5

Rooms bright and very comfortable Staff very friendly and helpful Food excellentwith good breakfast choice.Wouldhighly recommend

Reviewer:Mr Dryburgh (it is o | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Waverley very good - Rating 5/5

Rooms bright and very comfortable Staff very friendly and helpful Food excellentwith good breakfast choice.Wouldhighly recommend

Reviewer:Mr Dryburgh (it is o | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Birthday treat - Rating 5/5

Room quite small but had everything you need. Staff friendly and helpful. Food delicious and huge portions. Would recommend and will be back!

Reviewer:W | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Mid week break - Rating 5/5

Staff very friendly,hotel was warm and comfy the dinner and breakfast had a very good selection.Room was warm and had everything you needed for a few nights stay,bar prices were reasonable and a great selection.We will be going back again when the overnight deals come out again, thanks again to all the very friendly staff

Reviewer:Mr N | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


All Good- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome helpful and friendly approachable staff. Room clean decor good and very Scottish lovely,!! Food was really tasty well presented, service was excellent. Would love to visit aga. And we will great value enjoyable welcoming what more can you ask for ?

Reviewer:Mrs Mcgowan (it is o | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


A Diamond in the Trossachs - Rating 5/5

As world global travellers we decided to experience somewhere different. Rather then the sunny climate of Asia we opted for Callander 'the gateway to the Trossachs' it was indeed a difference to remember. We where led to our rooms followed by our faithful hounds (Harris and Lily) although we booked one double and one twin we were given two doubles 'not a problem' as the rooms were clean and a good size. All essentials - hair dryer, kettle, iron etc was available. DinnerBed and Breakfast was what we booked and was so glad that we did. The food was absolutely amazing - dinner was delicious (especially the fruit crumble with custard) all four dinners was presented well with a good size plate. Breakfast was also yummy just as delicious as our dinner. With a great selection breakfast packed into our tummies it prepared us for our walk to the Craggs and the falls. All four of us plus two dogs had a wonderful time at the Waverley Hotel so much so that we asked if there was available rooms to extend our stay for a further night..unfortunately the hotel was full and I completely understand why. I applaud all the staff at the Waverley Hotel Callander who showed utmost customer care - Lorraine Miller who smiled constantly allnight and the following morning attentively providing us with a professional and friendly service (nothing was a problem)Stephen O'Haraa gem of a masterchef (i remain having dreams of the fruit crumble)and of course to Jan and Gordon Halliday owners of a precious treasure 'the Waverley Hotel' in Callander, Scotland.. its full steam ahead until our next visit soon. A Huge Thank You for making our visit very memorable. I have indeed forwarded a more comprehensive report to my fellow colleagues/friends in Asia. Will be great to see yous all soon please let us know when the best time of year is to visit.

Reviewer:R | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Christmas couples night away - Rating 5/5

Great night at this hotel, accommodation, food and hospitality was excellent would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:H | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


The Waverley Hotel Callander - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a couple of nights.Hada lovely time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this Hotel. Callander is a lovely wee town and the weather was great.

Reviewer:Mrs Cameron (IT IS O | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Mr & Mrs Cameron - Rating 5/5

Had dinner wich was really good and I mean really good service in bar and for meal top notchBreakfast⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👍Will we come backYes with more peopleThanks for making us welcomeSee you all later 👍

Reviewer:Mr C | Sun 10th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


over night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time on our Friday night stay.The way we were treated was superb. we parked close by had a great some drinks then a 3 course dinner. we watched the rugby in a warm cosy friendly lounge. We enjoyed a perfect breakfast in the morning. Other guests were also complimentary about the hotel. It was a voucher gift for Christmas that brought us to the hotel and we would recommend the hotel for future visits.

Reviewer:A | Sun 3rd Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly relaxed staff. Room immaculate and cosy. Enjoyed a lovely bubble bath before dinner. Food served timely and was good value. Breakfast served fresh and hot and was delicious. Our room was at the front of the hotel so we did have some traffic noise but this did not bother us. Would certainly recommend. This hotel, in it's category is certainly at the top.

Reviewer:Sheena W | Tue 29th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Faboulous - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay in the hotel with my sister and mother - accommodation was clean and rooms were cosy - breakfast was excellent and all staff were friendly and capable at what they do - would visit again hopefully when there is some entertainment in the bar - highly recommended

Reviewer:Jane h | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Waverley hotel - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this hotel the room was superb very comfortable, the staff we’re extremely helpful &the food was fab, will most certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Patricia M | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Waverley. Food was lovely and staff very friendly.🌝

Reviewer:H | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Waverley. Food was lovely and staff very friendly.🌝

Reviewer:H | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


All round lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a really nice stay at The Waverley Hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful . Evening meal and breakfast was excellent.Room was comfortable and well equipped.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Susie C | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Waverley hotel- Rating 5/5

Had a fabulous stay with my husband room was clean and comfortable staff were very friendly and helpfulI will definitely be coming back

Reviewer:Mrs Loraine S | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very short but nice stay at the Waverley Hotel. The staff were so friendly, great position.

Reviewer:Gia K | Thu 17th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


New year at the waverley Hotel- Rating 5/5

We have been staying at the waverley Hotel for the last three years for new year, it has always been great staying with our two dogs who are always been made welcome and had a fab time, staff and food really good,Gordon and Jan excellent x

Reviewer:Michael K | Sat 5th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

5 of us came to the Waverley hotel for a girls night away. Our room was beautiful. The food was out of this world and the staff were very fantastic. I can’t fault anything. Great hotel.

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Callander boy. Reminiscing- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay at the Waverley hotel. Just a few minor things. The food was lovely but far too much(fish and chips.)missed our pudding because we were too full. The room was lovely but nowhere to put your toiletries and could have have the towels nearer the shower. But minor observations. Room 1.

Reviewer:Janette M | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing & Beautiful Food- Rating 5/5

lovely warm room.We had dinner in the restaurant, again perfect, great portion size.we had a few drinks in the bar also, nice atmosphere and relaxing night.

Reviewer:M | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

Spent a night here for dinner bed and breakfast. Room lovely, comfy bed. Nice bar and great choice of beer and gins. Meal was excellent. Breakfast , great choice of hot and cold. Highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr Carmichael (it is o | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Feedback on our stay at Waverley Hotel - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our one night stay. Lorraine, the Manager couldnt have been more welcoming and the restaurant staff were very polite too. The room was really clean and food portions excellent. The very small point was onion rings - not good lol and with it being on Main Street there is a chance you'll get woken up very early with delivery vans but bottom line is we would visit again and would absolutely recommend

Reviewer:Jim C | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

From the accommodation to the food and especially the friendly staff everything was great, made to feel very welcome , we thourghly enjoyed our stay, many thanks x

Reviewer:Mrs Guild (it is o | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fantastic value for money. Great friendly staff. Beautiful rooms and lovely meals

Reviewer:graeme r | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

really enjoyable and comfortable stay, hotel and service excellent.

Reviewer:Shonnie D | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Jazz festival weekend - Rating 5/5

Love coming to stay in the Waverley Hotel. Everything first class. Stayed here for the Jazz festival weekend for several years now staff very attentive, rooms spotless and very comfortable, food excellent. Loved the makeover off the lounge, dining and bar area this year. Lovely atmosphere always. Looking forward to next year.

Reviewer:Audrey C | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Easy and Relaxing - Rating 4/5

Saw the hotel on Itison, once booked we caught the Four In A Bed show starring the establishment and were left with a good feeling about our stay. The room was clean and though on the small side, especially the bathroom, it had everything we needed. The menu was more restricted than we would have liked and they had run out of the starter we had both chosen, so only my wife could enjoy it! The atmosphere in the restaurant and bar area was fairly good for a Monday night. We had a great sleep in the very comfortable bed and enjoyed an excellent full breakfast cooked by Gordon. There was little attempt to get to know us or enquire how our stay was and checkout was the handing over of the key and nothing more. We thought our stay was very pleasant overall and good value too.

Reviewer:Mr David E | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable rooms with very friendly staff who were very accommodating. Bar lovely and food fabulous. We took our dog and he was welcome in every way.

Reviewer:Melissa M | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Callander Trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Will be back again soon.

Reviewer:james g | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


septstay - Rating 5/5

a very enjoyable stay last week.roomclean , heating worked well,all staff preformed their roles cheerfully and professionally.The food, both breakfast and evening was freshly prepared and of good quality.

Reviewer:Mr Trevor W | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice and easy - Rating 4/5

Nice little hotel with a pub. Good breakfast and excellent service.

Reviewer:Horst K | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our one night stay. Staff and amenities very good.Restaurant and bar excellent.

Reviewer:Mary M | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Gezellig authentiek hotel - Rating 5/5

Naast de uitstekende kamer mochten we genieten van een fantastisch ontbijt in een prettige eetzaal annex gezellige pub. Prima plek om de sfeer van Schotse levensstijl te proeven.

Reviewer:B C G K | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


WEEKEND STAY - Rating 4/5

very comfortable weekend, clean room and helpfull staffbreakfast more than adequate only problem was other noisy guests late at night going to their roomsnot the hotels fault

Reviewer:robert w | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Great food, friendly staff, good service and relaxing stay.

Reviewer:Kathleen D | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome in Callander - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant overnight stay. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, very tasty dinner, pleasant atmosphere.Good location on the Main Street, with free street parking. Quiet at night

Reviewer:Margaret P | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent,- Rating 5/5

Very please with our accommodation &the food. S

Reviewer:Anna P | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good quality at a good price - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and pleasant with spacious en-suite bathroom. The hotel is located centrally in Callander with a range of shops and restaurants in walking distance.

Reviewer:Nicholas W | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here over 15yrs ago what a transformation the hotel has had...We had a Family room (1) and it was huge, Pleasantly surprised to have to rooms in one the Girls had twin beds and we had a huge double...Plenty of tea coffee and lush biscuits ...Ironing board and iron, Brilliant hair dryer and a very nice telly that we could watch a film on (took our Usb)..Breakfast was amazing so much variety and plenty of it...We never ate at the pub as we were up visiting friends but my Husband said the Guisness was a fab pint...Lovely beer garden out the back ....We would definitely recommend the Waverly and we will return ....Only down side was windows in room with traffic and late night drinkers walking past and the live music in bar ..it was impossible to sleep till it finished !!Thank you to all the staff that looked after us hope to see you soon ..

Reviewer:Andrea O | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here over 15yrs ago what a transformation the hotel has had...We had a Family room (1) and it was huge, Pleasantly surprised to have to rooms in one the Girls had twin beds and we had a huge double...Plenty of tea coffee and lush biscuits ...Ironing board and iron, Brilliant hair dryer and a very nice telly that we could watch a film on (took our Usb)..Breakfast was amazing so much variety and plenty of it...We never ate at the pub as we were up visiting friends but my Husband said the Guisness was a fab pint...Lovely beer garden out the back ....We would definitely recommend the Waverly and we will return ....Only down side was windows in room with traffic and late night drinkers walking past and the live music in bar ..it was impossible to sleep till it finished !!Thank you to all the staff that looked after us hope to see you soon ..

Reviewer:Andrea O | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


great little hotel - Rating 4/5

we very much enjoyed our 4 nights at the Waverley, the room was spacious and clean, and the hospitality tray super. Breakfast was brilliant, great choice of hot and cold food. Staff very pleasant. Our only grouch was parking which turned out to be difficult when the town was busy.

Reviewer:Karen L | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


overnight accommodation - Rating 4/5

Good location, friendly staff, clean, recently refurbished, accommodation, excellent value.

Reviewer:Peter D | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay here. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room very clean &modern. Hotel in a good location. Ate their at night and food was amazing. Big portions and very tasty. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:jackie C | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


The Waverley Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stunning hotel lovely clean rooms staff were so friendly and set a table for us in the bar for breakfast so we could eat with our wee dog i cannot praise the hotel high enough would recommend to everyone

Reviewer:Edward S | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Returning visit to The WAVERLEY Hotel - Rating 5/5

We are frequent visitors and stayers at the Waverley Hotel, and have been for several years visiting 2-3 times a year. We never have been disappointed with any aspect of our visits and have recommended a lot of friends and relatives.Attention to detail and very impressive helpful staff are always the mainstay of this fabulous Family orientated Hotel, not forgetting the fabulously presented tasty food.Looking forward to our next visit in December, congratulations again to all at the WAVERLEY.Jim &Susie

Reviewer:James S | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

all great first class

Reviewer:Gordon G | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

A good comfortable room on the first floor was nice and quiet. We only stayed one night (one of us is cycling to John O’Groats). Welcome was very good. We dined in - food decent but nothing outstanding. Everything very clean. Room a bit small for two people.

Reviewer:Ferial E | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable would stay there again staff friendly and the owners go out of their way to make sure everything is ok...The Wifi could have been better but didn't spoil the break

Reviewer:John E | Fri 25th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable would stay there again staff friendly and the owners go out of their way to make sure everything is ok...The Wifi could have been better but didn't spoil the break

Reviewer:John E | Fri 25th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable staff brilliant evening meal really nice breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Roger C | Sun 20th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Short Break - Rating 4/5

Excellent staff and very good bar and dining with reasonable prices.Being on the main thoroufare was a bit lucky to find parking in the adjacent street as this is busy.An overall good experience and highly recommended

Reviewer:Harry Coogan i | Thu 10th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Both my partner and I had a lovely time in the Waverley hotel. We stayed there for two nights. The food was lovely, presented well and tasted great. I enjoyed the variety of breakfast, I am on a healthy eating plan and was able to stick to it at breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and accommodated us with everything we needed, like when we asked for extra milk for tea in our room. Even the chef said hello, it has a really nice family feel to it. The room was clean and had everything we needed, ironing board, iron, hair dryer. I especially liked having the kettle with the teas and coffees as we like a tea before bed, even after a few drinks. Callander is small but shops are great and people were friendly. There is a lovely walk up to Bracklinn falls and the sweetie shop not to mention the fish and chip shop were lovely too (off healthy eating plan at that point). We done the whiskey tasting in the shop next door, The Spirit of Callander which was great, the girl was very knowledgeable about whiskey.All in all we had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel and Callander for a relaxing stay and walking if you like.

Reviewer:Fiona B | Tue 8th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Great Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Waverley Hotel on an It's On deal and what great value it was. Our room although a bit small for a double was immaculate and had everything we needed, the bed was so comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Dinner in the evening was excellent and a great choice, same with breakfast in the morning. All the staff were very friendly

Reviewer:Anne G | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Miss - Rating 5/5

Very helpfull staff. We enjoyed the stay!

Reviewer:Marit Helene H | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our overnight stay. All staff were really friendly and helpful. Food absolutely delicious and liked that we could eat in bar area with dog. Will definitely visit again. Only downside was beer delivery early morning..

Reviewer:Mr M | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Brilliant as usual.Food, staff all lovely. Nice clean, quiet room.Will certainly be returning again soon.

Reviewer:Helen Taylor I | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Fabulous hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and we loved it. The rooms were clean and fresh. The good was amazing and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here

Reviewer:M | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, good rooms &food.

Reviewer:Glyn B | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

great hotel food very good and staff very friendly

Reviewer:Lilias D | Tue 20th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Lovely 😊- Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel,we had a overnight stay,room was nice,we were a bit early for checkin but it was no problem got into our room 40 mins early,all staff really nice,we had our dinner ther ,both of us had the steak and ale pie it was so nice,and a really nice bar with a lovely atmosphere,will definitely be back x

Reviewer:catherine m | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Another fabulous stay at the Waverley - Rating 5/5

As always made to feel as though we were part of this family. Nothing was an any effort to this fabulous team.See in June 2018

Reviewer:James S | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Brilliant visit - Rating 5/5

Having watched and enjoyed 4in a bed we decided to have a taste of the winners in Callendar.It was great, lovely welcome’ delicious foodcomfort 5*Thank you jan and Gordon we will be back.Stuart and May Clark Forfar

Reviewer:Frances C | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Waverley- Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant

Reviewer:Craig R | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice stay, clean and spacious rooom.

Reviewer:Cindy B | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at the Waverly. Room was very comfortable and breakfast and dinner were excellent. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We will be back!

Reviewer:Harry B | Wed 10th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay, couldn\'t recommend it more! - Rating 5/5

We are a group of four adults, two aged 30 years old and two aged 55 (ish). We had a really wonderful stay at the Waverley Hotel. Free on-street parking right on the street in front of the hotel and an easy check-in at the bar. Rooms were very comfortable and big, well decorated and warm. Big windows looked onto the street and a great bathroom that had been recently renovated. Shower was amazing with great water pressure and hot water in abundance. Beds were very comfy and and linens were nice. Breakfast options were plentiful with some continental options (cereal boxes, fruit, coffee, tea and juice) plus hot breakfast on order. We had excellent service and food was tasty. They were even able to cater to someone in our group who is celiac and can't eat gluten. Our dog was allowed down for breakfast and they even let us borrow a bucket to wash his feet after a fun, but muddy, trek to the nearby falls. Really great stay! Thank you.

Reviewer:Christine M | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Another lovely enjoyable break - Rating 5/5

Loved the well thought refurbishment to most of the hotel, along with the very friendly Management and Staff, great food, great service, and will back again in February 2018 for yet another frequent visit to this fabulous Hotel.

Reviewer:James S | Fri 22nd Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely place just been done up the bar and the lounge are beautiful had a problem with the electric being off for a while the manager was great he gave us or diner for free and was waiting for us when we came in at nighttime take us to our room great service would definitely stay again .

Reviewer:Anthony Mc C | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely large rooms, welcomed by staff and shown to our rooms. Tea and coffee available and a little biscuit. Excellent breakfastFriendly staff and good price

Reviewer:Valerie H | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Scotland family tour. - Rating 5/5

Excellent, personel and attention. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Jesus P | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good week break. - Rating 5/5

Very pleasent break very good attitude of the staff and management made the stay very nice excellent breakfast which sets you up for the day also very clean an tidy room.

Reviewer:Garry C | Sun 21st May 2017 | 3 years ago


stay at the waverly - Rating 5/5

stayed a couple of nights on a short break.lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, good food. would stay there again.

Reviewer:Janie B | Fri 12th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Waverlay hotel callander - Rating 5/5

Couldent fault hotel management and staff fantastic and looked after us and a special bar maid Taylor was excellent will definitelygo back

Reviewer:John G | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


A warm welcome! - Rating 5/5

Everyone was lovely and travelling with toddler twins is always a little daunting! People couldn't have been nicer! Thank you.

Reviewer:Norma C | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


A Good Choice - Rating 5/5

A 2 night stay for a wedding, i am so glad i chose The Waverley for my visit.The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast will set you up for the day.Well done The Waverley.... i will be back :-)

Reviewer:Janice R | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Waverley Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly hotel hosts and staff- very clean although beds a little hard( but I do have a memory phone mattress at him)-- excellent food!!!-- 5 star rating I give

Reviewer:Richard T B | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


THE WAVERLEY HOTEL - Rating 5/5

NICE ROOMGREAT BREAKFAST

Reviewer:GERRY B | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff and well presented room

Reviewer:Graham B | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed before at the waverley earlier on last year,we decided that we wanted stay at callander for the new year 2017, we enjoyed that much staying there last time and thought what better place to stay as they are great hosts last time and even better this time and with our two dogs wilma an betty they was spoilt rotten by the staff, will definitely be back thanks 😁

Reviewer:Michael K | Sat 28th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable- Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, we will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewer:Les R | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Exploring on foot - Rating 5/5

Just what I needed after a Winter's day outdoors,room was warm, shower was good, and food &real ale in the bar downstairs.Friendly &Welcoming even tho I was in a bit of a state!Great value for what I paid so 5* (off-season).

Reviewer:Scott B | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Recommend staying here 5 stars - Rating 5/5

Great family run hotel. Food was fantastic and priced really well. Staff so helpful. Highly recommend this hotel..

Reviewer:Margaret J | Mon 9th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


fab stay - Rating 5/5

Staff excellent,food excellent ,room very clean and comfortable.Would not hesitate to recommend or go back.Well done to all staff at the Waverley

Reviewer:Marie W | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

excellent stay again

Reviewer:Richard W | Mon 2nd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


What a Nice hotel! - Rating 5/5

Very Nice people working in the hotel and what a beautiful big room! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Reviewer:Denise V | Fri 16th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant value for money - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous two nights, staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was probably one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had. Room was fresh and clean we I'll definitely go back.

Reviewer:Maddy M | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

5 stars, amazing room and hotel - and very nice staff. Recommend *****

Reviewer:David H | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Winter break - Rating 5/5

Fabulous time had by us, nice to go to a hotel where you are so well looked after, where every member of staff speaks to you and makes sure you are 100% happy.Special mention and thanks goes to Sascha and Lorna-see you Guys in February.Kind regards,Jim and Susie SpeirHAMILTON

Reviewer:James S | Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


very happy - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,staff were very attentive, have a lovely dinner and breakfast we will definitely return xxx

Reviewer:Laura M | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


birthday - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed are stay with you .the staff .food good .rooms spotless . Wewillbe staying againfor sure

Reviewer:Terry M | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Night - Rating 5/5

Staying at the Waverley Sat 5 Nov 2016 for a wedding nearby.A really nice hotel, comfy bed, nice and warm, with a fantastic breakfast the next morning.Staff were really lovely and helpful - would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Mr. michael a | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Very clean hotel staff friendly and helpful my first visit ill be returning.

Reviewer:Charles F | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay staff really friendly and helpful good food and very relaxed atmosphere would recommend to any one looking for a chilled out weekend will definitely be back

Reviewer:James M | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Best BB in Callender - Rating 5/5

Good stay ,clean room ,staff very nice ,food is lovely,will be returning

Reviewer:Derek M | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


JULY - Rating 5/5

LUMINOUS AND SPACIOUS ACCODOMATION.

Reviewer:ANTHONY F | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

Just back from a fantastic weekend in Callander.I woulf highly reccomend the Waverley Hotel.Room was immaculate, staff were very friendly, food was amazing and atmosphere was great. Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Will be visiting again soon.

Reviewer:Wilma R | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great hotel in a lovely location - Rating 5/5

I travel a lot with work and can stay in up to 3 hotels a week so you can get a little jaded.As I drove through the beautiful countryside surrounding Callander my spirits were uplifted - this is an amazingly beautiful part of Scotland.The hotel itself seems to have a thriving bar with quiz nights and live music being advertised and a lovely welcoming ambience.I was greeted quickly and efficiently and shown to my room.My room was a good size with a decent bathroom - all nice and clean and very cosy.The bed was really comfy and although the bar seemed busy, I wasn't disturbed at all and had a great nights sleep.I ate here too and the food was very nice - and god value.I would stay here again when traveling with work and am also planning a weekend away to enjoy the town and hotel at my leisure

Reviewer:Melanie E | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Having stayed at a number of hotels in Callendar over the years, I think the Waverley is the best. Good value, good rooms, excellent food and drink choices. Will be back next year.

Reviewer:James K | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Good Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed a night at the Waverly and could not fault it in any way, we were shown to our room and told about the hotel. The room was adequate for our needs, clean linen and towels provided. We had our evening meal in the Waverly with lovely food with plenty choice, service was also quick, breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty choice of cereals fruit etc, the cooked breakfast was good and endless supply if required of tea coffee and toast.The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Roseleen G | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


9/09/16 - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, very clean. Staff very nice and friendly. Good food and lovely atmosphere scottish hospitality at its best.

Reviewer:Mary C | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Clean and functional - Rating 4/5

Pleasant staff, clean and well presented rooms although rooms at front a bit noisy with traffic from early morning. Breakfast was very good

Reviewer:Richard R | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Motorbike Tour - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, nice clean room, good food. Road parking, but found a space outside the hotel. Good visit.

Reviewer:John C | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


night away - Rating 5/5

this is the 2nd time this year we have stayed here! love this hotel, great value for money, food amazing, rooms lovely, and staff brillaint!!

Reviewer:Mandy G | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


I\'d stay here again - Rating 5/5

Clean room, good food and pleasant staff. What more do you want?

Reviewer:Tommy A | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very tasty food. - Rating 4/5

Room was very clean, the bed was a little too soft for us. The food in the bar was excellent and the staff very attentive. The breakfast was amazing, with so much choice.

Reviewer:Alison N | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


nice stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location in a beautiful village;good breakfast and nice staff

Reviewer:Oriol P | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Superb hotel in a fabulous little town. We'd never been to Callander before but we will definitely be back and we will definitely stay at the Waverley again. Friendly, welcoming staff;lovely atmosphere;very clean, comfortable room;good food &beer. Perfect!!!

Reviewer:Robert J | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


would stay again - Rating 4/5

outside of hotel looks great ,inside slightly disappointed carpets looked grubby and room needed some visual decorating and repairs ,shower was poor.However the cleaners do a fantastic job all round especially in the dining area.The staff are fantastic working very hard to ensure they are there when you need them.Food was good and service again very quick and friendly .Wewould stay again despite the comments at the beginning as we have stayed in places were they look good but service fails

Reviewer:Beverley F | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Good place for a short stay event - Rating 4/5

Spent one night at the Waverley Hotel whilst attending a wedding in Callander. Everything was as described on the website. Breakfast was quick and very enjoyable. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable.

Reviewer:John M | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Clean and calm, directly on the main road. Pub with good dinner. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Christof F | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent food & good room - Rating 5/5

Excellent food and accomodation, friendly staff too

Reviewer:Martin G | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Just great all round room staff and food great

Reviewer:John W | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


The best hotel in calendar- Rating 5/5

The Waverley hotel is very clean and comfortable the staff are friendly and helpful its bar and food are verygood we look forward too staying again

Reviewer:Derek M | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff , great food and service throughout.

Reviewer:William M | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Fab few days - Rating 4/5

Great wee place to stay, room was clean and nice and big,staff were very nice and v helpful,food was yummy.all in all a fab place to stay only 20mins away from Blair Drummond Safari park 👍

Reviewer:Lisa M | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Trossacks Adventure! - Rating 4/5

Hotel was perfect for our three day walking trip in the Trossacks. Rooms and bathrooms were clean.Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would go back again.

Reviewer:Mrs M | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Good value - Rating 3/5

Rather dated hotel but had everything we needed. Good breakfasts and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mark F | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Most enjoyable - Rating 5/5

We both had a great break in Callander and The Waverley made it for us. Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.From management to staff were very friendly. Meals were exceptionally good and great value for money. Beer garden was a bonus too. Will be back.

Reviewer:Graham N | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

We arrived on the Friday night as we had a wedding at the Roman camp on the Saturday . The room was nice and clean .We decided to have a meal in the hotel it was a lovely meal . The breakfast in the morning wasreally good and worth the money staff were really friendly would stay again and definitely recommend it to anyone who was going to stay in Callander 🙂🙂

Reviewer:Amanda E | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


time spent at the Waverley. - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from all the staff, our room was clean, warm and comfortable. I will certainly stay with you again.Thank you, Colin Furneaux.

Reviewer:Colin F | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


1 nite stay - Rating 4/5

stayed here on a Saturday hotel clean and staff welcoming breakfast was ok ,central location excellent and live music was exceptional would stay here again

Reviewer:Neil F | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


extremely friendly staff - Rating 3/5

the hotel staff could not do enough to please us,if you are infirm, think twice about going up stairs which are winding and broad at one side and narrow at the other side.the room no 4 which we stayed at was nice and large and bright,the bathroom was also well proportioned with a good sized shower cubicle,the only downside,and it was a major one was mattress on the bed,it was lumpy and extremely uncomfortable,so bad we did not get much sleep,as the hotel was full we thought perhaps it was not worth complaining about and we were only staying for one night so we both put up with the discomfort,the reason we did not complain in the morning was due to the fact it was dining staff that was only available,the breakfast was good and plentiful, pity about the mattress. hence the three stars.

Reviewer:John D | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Good clean room, very friendly staff. Breakfast was quickly served and delicious. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Rose W | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a comfortable and relaxing stay st the Waverly . The staff were capable , attentive , friendly . They cheerfully accommodated my special dietary needs . We will be back when we visit Scotland again .

Reviewer:Gary S | Wed 11th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Great friendly hotel in the heart of Callander - Rating 4/5

We needed a hotel close to the Roman Camp hotel where we were attending a wedding - the Waverley was recommended to us &we weren't disappointed. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything in it that we needed. I liked the modern shower. The room was small but we were told that beforehand as all the larger rooms were booked. Having free Wifi was a great bonus. Breakfast was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the bed sloped towards one side but it was a minor complaint.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian W | Mon 9th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Great base with friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Lively hotel on town's main street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Food and drink well catered for with all local amenities on the door step. Only negative was a loudly banging fire door outside our room.

Reviewer:Mr. richard m | Mon 9th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Callander girls reunion - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Anne B | Mon 9th May 2016 | 4 years ago


A night away - Rating 5/5

A wee treat a night away. Our room was facing onto the main street, very comfortable and even although they have a bar downstairs it didnt disturb our sleep ,all the facilities we required... staff all very welcoming and friendly . Breakfast very good . We will definately be back

Reviewer:Myra W | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Accommodation- Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our stay here the rooms were lovely and clean and the food very good.On arrival, late afternoon, on a wet and damp day the room window had been left open and was therefor cold to us on entering, it took all evening to begin to feel warm in the room. The heater in the bathroom ran for about 1 minute before cutting out, again not good on chilly days and the heated towel rail did not work at all.

Reviewer:Janice C | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


overnight - Rating 5/5

First time staying lovely room lovely food and every single staff member the most welcoming friendly people we will definitely be back well done all staff

Reviewer:Gail F | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


another satisfied customer :-) - Rating 5/5

Staff were very friendly &we coming,room was clean &comfortable.There was plenty of choice on the evening menu. We had Haggis Neeps &Tatties with the whisky sauce which was amazing . It's a great place to be even if you just want to pop in for a drink with plenty of choices for my husbands taste for handpull beer &a friendly lively atmosphere. The Breakfast was the best we've had for a long time as you could help yourself to a good range of continental breakfast offerings and the traditional full English, with a bit of Scottish haggis for good measure :-) We are definatly considering returning with the grandsons next time as they offer a good priced family room. We had a great weekend thankyou Waverley staff :-)

Reviewer:Brian T | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


lovely hotel - Rating 3/5

Friendly and welcoming staff had a great overnight stay would definitely recommend this hotel will be back

Reviewer:Joanne S | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

My wife and i decided on an overnight break just to get away from the normal saturday night routine we chose callander as we have stayed there before in a different hotel i dont think i will be staying anywhere else in callander from now on.The waverley was superb the staff are very friendly and welcoming the room was spotless bed very comfy and we had one of the best evening meals in many a year,cracking pint of best as well.We,ll be back.

Reviewer:Gordon E | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, lovely meals, very comfortable accommodation what more can you ask for!

Reviewer:Jacqueline G | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Golden Wedding Anniversary - Rating 5/5

We spent our Golden Anniversary at the Waverley and found our stay excellent. Room was very comfortable, meals were good and staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.

Reviewer:Harry B | Tue 8th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Room lovely very clean we had lunch in bar during day staff very friendly .The breakfast was best we have ever had in hotelWell done

Reviewer:Tracy H | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Family gathering - Rating 5/5

Arrived on Thursday evening and shown to our room by a very charming young lady,we had booked 2 rooms for ourselves and our two lad0s (23 19) got rooms next to each other and was very pleased with what we got. Although we went out to meet other family the menu looked very appetiseing and looking at what was served it looked very tasty as well but we did have breakfast on both mornings and that was very nice and nothing was any trouble if you wanted to alter it a bit to suit tastes. And everything was done with a smile. Thank you

Reviewer:R | Sun 6th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


March stay - Rating 5/5

excellent warm roomgreat foodstayed here last year

Reviewer:Donnie M | Fri 4th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely night away, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Helen M | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Callander visit.- Rating 5/5

Loved our stay at the Waverley.Everyone so friendly and helpful.Will definitely be back in the near future.

Reviewer:Roy H | Thu 25th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Great break - Rating 5/5

We had a great time at the Waverly.It was spotless.Staff were lovely.Food was great. We would go back in a minute.

Reviewer:Marie H | Mon 1st Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


minnis - Rating 5/5

We had great time the staff were very friendly the rooms were clean and tidy and breakfast was the best we have had and we will be booking again

Reviewer:Andrew M | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Great wee escape- Rating 4/5

The staff were very courteous and welcoming, breakfast was excellent and no fuss . Room and facilities were clean warm and inviting . I wouldn't hesitate booking again . Evening meal was really good also and there is a friendly atmosphere in the bar . Can't wait for my next break

Reviewer:Andrena W | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Perfect getaway- Rating 5/5

I booked a last minute break for my finances birthday and had the most wonderful time in the hotel. It was cozy, comfy and the staff were absolutely great. So friendly and made us feel so welcome.We are already planning our next trip to callendar. We loved it.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

Stayed over for one night, lovely place and staff, was even better as it was snowing so made the scenery even more wonderful.

Reviewer:Gillian R | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Adequate - Rating 3/5

On arrival, there was some confusion regarding our room.Three rooms later we were settled. Disappointed that they didn't have soya milk.I dont understand how a business of today cant provide soya milk to people with genuine allergies.This milk alternative is widely available.I even requested this when I booked.

Reviewer:Sandra W | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

very friendly and welcoming .nice clean tidy rooms good shower room.food very good quality great choice ,service very good all staff friendly and helpfull will definatly stay again when in area

Reviewer:Keith E | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


fantastic two nights away at the Waverly hotel- Rating 5/5

Had a great two nights away at the Waverly hotel ,staff very friendly, great atmosphere in hotel, food fantastic, management could not do enough for us, will definitely be back ron&Joan Stewart

Reviewer:Mr S | Sun 3rd Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Hogmanay Celebrations - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at this hotel twice before we decided to visit for Hogmanay and we weren't disappointed. Great place to stay.....rooms are spotless, food is delicious and staff are spot on !! Would recommend a stay to anyone.

Reviewer:Jenny A | Sun 3rd Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Friendly Staff - Rating 4/5

Good stay with friendly helpful staff. Older building a little tired in places. Public parking only available, which was fine for us. Excellent food at reasonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Wed 30th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Waverley - Rating 5/5

the service and friendliuness of the staff was excellent the meals were also excellent,our rooms nice amd clean and tidy ,will definately recommend the hotel well done

Reviewer:Mrs S D | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Latest visit to The WaverleyHotel - Rating 5/5

Yet again another splendid visit to this very customer friendly Hotel.Food was excellent of excellent quality and beautifully presented.Again, full marks to all the staff.Kind regards,Jim &Susie Speir

Reviewer:James S | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Callander birthday - Rating 4/5

Great hotel and rooms right on the Main Street in Callander with a hearty breakfastNever tried evening mealsbut maybe next time

Reviewer:Stewart C | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Good stay - Rating 3/5

Checked-in and think we were in room 9, the room was clean, quite small but okay. Werent towels in the room but asked for them and it wasnt a problem. We had dinner in the hotel &it was lovely, we have eaten here previously &it was also very nice.

Reviewer:Stephanie G | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Great food - Rating 5/5

Great location. Food was fab, especially the cooked breakfast. Staff friendly and very quick to be served. Would definitely go back

Reviewer:Lynn H | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Would visit here again - Rating 5/5

Happy with room. Great location, staff were great &the food was really nice. Busy bar &restaurant. Only negative thing was the wifi signal was very poor.

Reviewer:Rebecca S | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We loved our two night stay. Gordon, Lorna and Lorraine made us feel so welcome, even giving us a card for our 50th wedding aniversary. We had a great stay.

Reviewer:Linda M | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight whilst down rowing at Loch Katrine. Rooms were clean and comfortable, our evening meal was delicious and served really quickly. My husband and I stayed down to enjoy the live entertainment.Breakfast was lovely and again served very promptly. Only issue was that our kids found it hard to sleep because of the live music.

Reviewer:Debbie N | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and rooms spotless, best breakfast ever :-)

Reviewer:Craig C | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights in the Waverley Hotel as I was in Callander for a music weekend. Everything was simply great. All staff members were incredibly nice and helpful, the room was lovely. Both room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable and I got some really good sleep. Breakfast was excellent. Besides the usual choice of cereals there was plenty of fresh fruit and yoghurt. The cooked breakfast was very tasty, so was the coffee. I had dinner in the hotel on one night and the food was fantastic as well as very reasonably priced. I intend to go to the music weekend again next year and I'll certainly try to get a room in the Waverley again. A big thank-you to everybody there - I had a fabulous stay!

Reviewer:Renate G | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


It was perfect :-) - Rating 5/5

Callender ist a really nice village with many points of view, we liked the falls :-)also the owner and his team were very nice and we liked our room and everything was clean.

Reviewer:Robert S | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

WE would recommend this hotel for a visit to the area. Staff were helpful and service was superb - they dealt with any problems quickly and quietly, without any fuss, the food quality and amount seemed likely to exceed the cost. We were offered a room upgrade which was much appreciated and both rooms were good - the family rooms had 2 TVs.Nice touch when the owner spoke to us in the street after we had checked out. We will return again.

Reviewer:Iain T | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel, very clean and a great breakfast right in the centre of the beautiful town of Callander.

Reviewer:Stephen M | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A wonderful place to stay.- Rating 5/5

A wonderful hotel. Very friendly welcoming staff, lovely food, nice clean room, a pleasure to stay there.

Reviewer:Tania S | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


keep the Waverley on the TO DO list! - Rating 5/5

I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone. The accommodation was very good. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The meals were very good. Well done. 😇😇

Reviewer:Irene N | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect, just the job. A well run operation. - Rating 5/5

Stayed in hotel for 1 night as a stop off on journey from NW England to Fort William with teenage daughter. It was perfect, no hassle, easy access and check in,friendly helpfull staff, seems like a well run operation. Thought the place had plenty of character and atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent. On the whole, just the job. Looked at all the other hotels in the area, it just felt the right place. Would definitely use again and recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Sun 31st May 2015 | 4 years ago


anniversary weekend away - Rating 5/5

had a lovely stay at the waverley.all staff are lovely and very helpful.room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.will highly recommend and hope to stay again.thank you all so much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia F | Mon 18th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room,friendly staff and good food.Perfect for a stay around Callander area

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon D | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a really enjoyable stay. Lovely hotel and bar area. Helpful and friendly staff. Room was warm, clean and had a big bathroom. Breakfast was delicious!Would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Angela C | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


late valentine\'s getaway - Rating 5/5

We stayed here Saturday 21st for 1 night as part of a grpup of couple. We arrived early ans were allowed to check in straight away amd were shown to our room by a friendly and welcoming member of staff.She eplained the door key for outside if we were arriving late and showed us the numbers to call should we have any problems. We put our bags in our rooms.The rooms were spotless. We had a smaller room but was efficient for one night with everything that we needed.We went down to the bar where some of us had something to eat. The food was very tastey with generous portions.We also made breakfast in thrthe morning.After sitting in the breakfast room for a view minutes another guest said that it is quicker fo go and let staff you are there instead of waiting on them to check. Breakfast was also tastey and filling.Lots of variety available.I would stay again but next time for more than one night

Reviewer:Lisa M | Wed 25th Feb 2015 | 5 years ago


Fabulous Mid-Week Break- Rating 5/5

We both had a great time staying &eating ' the Waverley, staff are brilliant special thanks goes out Sacha who went out his way to assist.Kind regard to all,Jim &Susie Speir

Reviewer:James S | Thu 19th Feb 2015 | 5 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

we had a good weekend at the waverley beautiful room and a very ample breakfast snd really pleasant staff one to be reccomended

Reviewer:John C | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


fabulous - Rating 5/5

Lovely room in good location, in the centre of the town. Very friendly helpful staff, good food available on site.Good location to explore more of Scotland

Reviewer:Karen F | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Waverley hotel- Rating 5/5

Very pleased with with the hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff. Been before and hope to return. Great weekend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Audrey C | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


The waverley - Rating 5/5

The service in the hotel is excellent all the staff i dealt with were more than helpfull and i would not hesitate in recommending the hotel.look forward to my next visit in a couple of weeks.

Reviewer:David L | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


A little gem of a Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stopped with two mates at the Waverley to go to the Ryder Cup, staff very welcoming, and could not have been more friendly and helpful, service excellent, food very nice, and bedrooms very clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed your hospitality,Thanks Guys will see you again.

Reviewer:RICHARD H | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


fab stay - Rating 5/5

Just back from an over night at the waverly....well what can i say...what a fantastic time we had..hotel is beautiful and clean..staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. Food is excellent would highly reccomend to eat here. Live music on the saturday was brill.Our room was immaculate,perfect stay for us. we will certainly be back soon .

Reviewer:Ilona M | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Waverley - Rating 5/5

Pleasent stay again this year. Close to all where we wanted to go. We will be back soon I hope

Reviewer:Jane M | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, nice rooms with everything you could need. Staff were all lovely. Good breakfast. Restaurant food lovely and good value. Service good, plenty of staff available. Bar very nice. We stayed at the restaurant and bar all evening as it was so good.

Reviewer:AGNES B | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Waverley Hotel -Callander - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful! Room was lovely and clean! Food was lovely and very reasonably priced! Very well stocked bar also :-)! Would definately stay again and will recommend to friends and family!

Reviewer:Steven C | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a 3 day break at this hotel and from the moment that we arrived, we were treated like we were family friends, The staff were young and friendly and worked hard at making your stay a good experience. The food was good with a good choice of menu and we found that the quality ofthe room allocated was more than adequate for the price charged. Great value for money. We will be back

Reviewer:David T | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night and it was lovely.The room was fine and the food was delicious.The young girl who worked behind the bar and served us breakfast was very friendly and efficient.Will return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine B | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Midweek break - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable room, great power shower, plenty selection for a great breakfast, staff very attentive and extremely friendly (especially Sasha). Great selection of ales at the bar. I had a fantastic time and will definitely be back soon in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. George M | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent Find - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel in the centre of Callander. Staff exceptionally friendly , room very clean and modern. Really could not fault anything and looking forward to a return trip.

Reviewer:Karen M | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Waverley hotel - Rating 3/5

The Waverley hotel is very well situated in the main st. The room was very clean &comfortable, the water was hot. The breakfast was very nice. I love black pudding and haggis.

Reviewer:Hedi T | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


June 2014 3 night stay - Rating 4/5

Conviently located to town centreClean tidy and spacious roomsBreakfast very good but time needs to be altered to suit guests ie 8:30 - 10:30 not 9:30 :-(Staff very helpful and informativeDidn't appreciate the ederly female staff member beating my door down at 11:30 shouting that i was One hour late for checking out, unprofessional,Overall enjoyed stay with my wife will return

Reviewer:Jim M | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Our weekend away - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Waverley Hotel was perfect from start to finish. The room was spotless, the food was delicious and affordable and all the staff were very friendly. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Gavin D | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


hotel stay - Rating 3/5

friendly welcome. The room was of a good size.But the mattress was VERY tired and should really be replaced. The full scottish breakfast was authentic and served in a very friendly way. ONE QUESTION:if a hotel is a place to sleep, why did we have to wait until midnight, after a very long day, because of a VERY loudy band playing below the room. This was VERY frustrating.

Reviewer:Didier F | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


well worth the money - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night for the first time. Our room was clean and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were lovely. Staff very friendly and efficient. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine M | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

excellent service. excellent food. excellent room. overall an excellent value for money hotel. will certainly recommend to everyone. and book again if in the region.

Reviewer:Richard H | Sat 21st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

The owners must be very proud of their staff, the receptionist.bar staff,food servers theywhere very welcoming, food was lovely and not over priced,room spotless will be back soon.Thank you

Reviewer:Peter W | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Welcoming and freindly- Rating 4/5

Staff very friendly. lovely dinner and cask ales at bar. Good entertainment and a clean tidy room, Could not fault this hotel. Very central and welcoming. Pauline Edinburgh

Reviewer:Pauline A | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night in order to attend a wedding so didn't see much of the hotel.However, we found the staff very friendly and helpful.A room was made available at midday on the day of check-in so that we could change into our wedding attire.Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble

Reviewer:Lesley G | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A treat in the Trossachs - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, helpful staff. Busy bar and quiz on Friday resulted in late night noise, but it's good to see a local bar thriving and full of locals and tourists.Great breakfast and perfect location.

Reviewer:Lesley R | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Good value hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed a few times. Clean, comfortable rooms, good food and family run. Nice beer garden too.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan R | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


waverley hotel - Rating 5/5

staff were excellent room was excellent food was great very good place to stay ten out ten would stay there again

Reviewer:JOHN A | Tue 27th May 2014 | 6 years ago


We"ll. Be back - Rating 5/5

Ferry nice stay with fair prices

Reviewer:Vincent S | Tue 27th May 2014 | 6 years ago


very nice - Rating 4/5

Really nice warm welcome and great food at reasonable PricesGood for a wee night away!

Reviewer:Karen S | Sun 18th May 2014 | 6 years ago


our stay - Rating 3/5

nice but lot of noise due to pub under the rooms

Reviewer:Isabelle H | Mon 12th May 2014 | 6 years ago


our night on 26 april - Rating 4/5

Our stay was good, thank you

Reviewer:Harry G | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


A Very Happy Stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were made very welcome. The room was in excellent decorative order and very commfortable. Very good breakfast.Bar had an excellent selection of real ales and malts.

Reviewer:Mr Allan M | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very well run hotel, rooms immaculate, very helpfull friendly staff, great food on offer. would recommend and have no hesitation using the waverley hotel again. very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Kenny B | Fri 25th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

we enjoyed our stay in your hotel and would stay again but maybe not in room 5 as we had a squeaky sloping floor in bathroom! but staff were very helpful and service was good

Reviewer:Dawn R | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, couldn't do enough for you.Very clean and comfortable and will defo be staying her again in the future.

Reviewer:Lee-Ann R | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


The Waverly Hotel - Rating 4/5

Great time was had by all. Made welcome from the moment we walked through door. Wife had a great time in the room you provided for us for her surprise birthday party.Thanks again,Gary Allan

Reviewer:Gary A | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

had a nice room overlooking the main street facilities in the room very good with a small iron and hairdryer.The large breakfast could keep you going all day,would recommend this hotel

Reviewer:Mr. FrankH | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

had fantastic stay at hotel with my mum. Room was spacious and clean ,evening meal was lovely and breakfast brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful will be back soon

Reviewer:Caroline B | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


great stay !! - Rating 5/5

Hotel was fresh and clean..staff very welcoming and friendly..I have 2 young boys room was very practical..will stay again..

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne W | Tue 11th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Our stay at the Waverley hotel in Callander- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Waverley hotel in Callander was excellent the staff were very nice the service was great wouldrecommend it the room was very nice. As we were there for our 34year anniversary we were very pleased with our stay. Thanks to all the staff for a very good service would go back again.

Reviewer:James F | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent again! - Rating 5/5

Another excellent 2 night stay at the WaverleyGreat food,drink, accommodation and hospitality. The breakfast is really good and the venison burgers were to die for!Gordon is a great host, making us feel 'at home'again!Will be back in November!

Reviewer:H | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay and friendly team - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome with lovely food and a pleasant atmosphere.

Reviewer:Sharron Ruttledge Greene K | Fri 7th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


The Waverley Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very reasonably priced, food was excellent, staff friendly, cosy rooms, plenty hot water.Could only watch BBC1 &2 on TV in our room, although TV worked ok in our friends' room.Some stains on carpet in rooms.Would recommend and look forward to another visit in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary H | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

the Waverley is a friendly clean place to stay ,the food is good and the staff are great . we will stay there again

Reviewer:Angus O | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Waverley Hotel Callander - Rating 5/5

We spent the night at the Waverley hotel on March 1st 2014, as we were going to a Wedding Reception in the area. Our booking in was dealt with by the owner who greeted me with a cheery smile. The room was very nice, plenty of space to move about, excellent en-suite and comfortable bed. Excellent variety for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Lynne S | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very warm and inviting hotel, with first class service and staff, tasteful décor, wonderful food at competitive prices.Every aspect of this hotel from arrival to departure was flawless.We will be returning soon.Thank you to the owners Gordon and Jan for a very pleasant and memorable stay.

Reviewer:Ellen O | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Recent Stay - Rating 4/5

Most enjoyable stay, the staff were all friendly and helpful,food was great and good value.Room was a good size and nicely set out, the only complaint we had was the bed was not comfy, very soft and did not get a good sleep, but I did mention this on my checkout and was assured that beds are currently being replaced and they would look at doing room 4 next.Would stay again, but would definitely want to know the bed was better.

Reviewer:Sheena C | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Top marks again - Rating 4/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Waverley, and we will do so again. Always very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great Breakfast. Waiting stafff and food in the restaurant were excellent.

Reviewer:Gordon M | Sun 16th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


New year break - Rating 3/5

Nice hotel and meals, however our only disappointment was to be told they would not accept our small dog within the room, however there was other resident there with a dog. We were also kept awake most of Hogmanay with a dog barking within the hotel. Would recommend hotel though as friendly and relaxed.

Reviewer:Steven G | Sat 4th Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


Waverly Hotell Callandar - Rating 4/5

Short but pleasant stay. Clean room, good facilities and pleasant helpfull staff. Recommend staying there.

Reviewer:Mr. Norman Prophet P | Wed 1st Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Nice place, highly recommended!

Reviewer:Sergey K | Thu 26th Dec 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice weekend away.- Rating 4/5

Room was very clean ,warm and staff were very helpfulbreakfast was excellentas well as food at night. Well worth the money. Pity weather was not so good. Would go back. Just for the breakfast. Stephen and Michelle. From lambhill Glasgow.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Mon 11th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

hotel clean, friendly staff, food excellent!would definitely recommend!we will go back.

Reviewer:ELIZABETH B | Tue 22nd Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Waverley review - Rating 4/5

Good welcome, very obliging staff, 1st class breakfast pre arranged at an earlier than published time, great evening meal with wonderful selection of beers. Room was quiet but only average, cracking shower, internet access would be useful (or information on it in room). Will definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Sat 12th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Beautiful experience! - Rating 5/5

Only a night in Callander.. A very special scottish atmosphere in this hotel, and a VERY VERY GOOD BREAKFAST!!

Reviewer:Matteo C | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


our recent stay - Rating 4/5

we enjoyed our recent stay with you.I was surprised how big the hotel is. Lovely room. only one comment. the tv is too high up to watch comfortably.The breakfast was excellent. thankyou will return x

Reviewer:Sandra W | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


On a long journey in UK. - Rating 4/5

Quite appropriate for our needs as we were traveling through.nice fruity breakfast.

Reviewer:Rosemary P | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Stay over - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, good service, meals good and excellent range for breakfast.

Reviewer:Peter M | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Best place in town! - Rating 5/5

Best place in town, superb breakfast and nice bar for the evenings

Reviewer:Mr. Roberto C | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Waverley Hotel - Rating 3/5

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Waverley Hotel. It doesn't pretend to be anything more than it is, which is a pub with rooms, most of the service being via the bar, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was friendly and efficient and the food at breakfast and for dinner in the bar was decent. The price was reasonable. We are quite likely to return to Callendar as the area is beautiful and would certainly consider staying at the Waverley again.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony A | Sun 18th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


trip in Callander - Rating 4/5

Your staff do not know we are 3 in the bedroom. So, each day we must say that we are 3 to have the right number of towels dry and biscuits.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric B | Sat 20th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Fijn hotel - Rating 3/5

Een gezellig hotel met een goede keuken, prima ontbijt.De kamer die wij hadden was erg klein, ook het twee persoons bed was klein, met een slechte matras mag wel eens vernieuwd worden.

Reviewer:Mr. Dick K | Wed 12th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


brilliant - Rating 5/5

We had great day and night here , food was lovely staff were brilliant ,.room.was comfy and clean. I would deffo come back and have told friends how good it was . Staff here are brilliant nothing is too much troublebrilliant stay carolann and colin xx

Reviewer:Ms C S | Tue 4th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Good value- Rating 4/5

Just had our 3rd stay at the Waverley. Rooms are cosy, clean and good en-suite with excellent showers. The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful. Good lively bar, nice garden/decking and great food.Overall, great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan R | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Our Honeymoon Break - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay for our honeymoon and at a very good price. Room was stylish and very clean with a lovely view looking over the hills. Staff were very professional, kind and approachable.The food was of a high standard and every mouthful was a taste experience. The bar had a wide range of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks all served in nice surroundings.We intend to visit again in the very near future and would recommend the Waverley Hotel to anybody, you won't be disappointed.Ross &Nicola Laing (Stayed 17th to 19th of May, 2013)

Reviewer:Mr. Ross WilliamL | Thu 30th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Thanks a lot - Rating 5/5

Have a nice stay ;-) Great Hotel and Pub!And the best scottish breakfast! ;-)

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher P | Fri 3rd May 2013 | 7 years ago


Wedding Group - Rating 4/5

Stayed as part of a wedding group travelling up from from the West Country. Ideally situated for the Church next door! Good welcome. Rooms simple but clean and tidy. The front rooms can be a little noisy from traffic if, like us, you are not used to traffic noise. We had dinner in the evening are were pleasently suprised at the high standard. Definitely up on the standard of the average English pub! Breakfast was also excellent but maybe an offering of haddock or kippers would not go amiss? No dedicated parking but don't be put off by this as ther is ample good parking within 45 seconds walk. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin C | Thu 18th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure for us to stay in your hotel. Travelling with our 15-year-old son we enjoyed it very much to call two bedrooms "our own". The whole staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. I will recommend The Waverly in all points.

Response

Thank you so much for your fab comments, it was a pleasure to look after such a lovely family ! We hope to see you again soon, as would all of the team at the Waverley. Regards Gordon

Reviewer:Mrs. Petra B | Sat 6th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


weekend break - Rating 3/5

room nice and clean staff very friendly food was lovely but except for the chips real ones would be nice wouldn't mind paying a bit extra all round a great time had by all.

Response

Many thanks for the fab comments, I think we probably had a substitute chip due to the large volume of restaurant trade on the day .... now back on the usual fresh chip ! Our new menu also commences from the 8th April so please contact me on your next visit, and the drinks are on me. See you again and thanks from all of the team at the Waverley.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah F | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay after attending a wedding nearby. Simple accommodation but clean and warm, despite the freezing weather.Breakfast was also great. Would stay again.

Response

Kim .... many thanks for the fab comments, we look forward to seeing you again at the Waverley.RegardsGordon, Jan and staff

Reviewer:Miss. Kim M | Wed 27th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Short Break - Rating 4/5

Nice comfy room. Tea &coffee facilities replenished every day. Good choice for breakfast and very tasty.

Response

Thank you very much we appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond D | Fri 15th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Book Online